Service Updates

Service disruption in the eastern region on Monday 20th September 2021

Service disruption in the eastern region on Monday 20th September 2021

Monday, 20th September, 2021


Disruptions to services in the Southern Region

We wish to advise customers in the Southern Region of disruptions to services on Monday, 20 September

Monday, 20th September, 2021


Road Closure in Dublin affecting Routes 4, 23,115 and 245X.

We wish to advise customers that Wood Quay in Dublin City will close on Sunday, 19 September from 6am to 10am affecting Routes 4, 23, 115 and 245X.

Thursday, 16th September, 2021


Service disruption in the North West region on Wednesday 15th September 2021

Service disruption in the North West region on Wednesday 15th September 2021

Wednesday, 15th September, 2021


Bus Éireann issues new travel advice for customers

Bus Éireann, Ireland’s national bus company, welcomes the return to full capacity on all public transport from 1 September 2021. Measures introduced to safeguard passengers and employees remain in force including:

Friday, 3rd September, 2021


Bus Stop closure - Wexford Road, Arklow

Wicklow County Council have advised of works taking place at the bus stops on the Wexford Road, Arklow over the next 3-4 weeks commencing Monday, 6 September 2021.

Friday, 3rd September, 2021


School transport update

It can be hard to get through to School Transport Offices at the moment as it is an extremely busy time of year with large volumes of calls and emails. We understand it can be an anxious time and hope the following information is helpful.

Friday, 3rd September, 2021


Public Transport capacity returns to 100%

From Wednesday 1 September, public transport capacity returns to 100%, including all Bus Éireann and Expressway services.

Tuesday, 31st August, 2021


Service Disruption in the South/South Western Region, Saturday, 28th August, 2021

Service Disruption in the South/South Western Region, Saturday, 28th August, 2021

Friday, 27th August, 2021


Waterford Vaccination Centre Service W 6

Waterford Vaccination Centre Service update

Tuesday, 24th August, 2021


Customer Notification: New Route 245X

We wish to advise customers that from Saturday 4 September 2021, Expressway Route X8 between Cork and Dublin will cease, as announced in 2020. From Sunday 5 September 2021, Bus Éireann will operate a new PSO (Public Service Obligation) service supported by the National Transport Authority.

Thursday, 19th August, 2021


Diversion affecting Routes 245 & X8

Due to a partial building collapse in Mitchelstown, Routes 245 and X8 will be diverted.

Thursday, 8th July, 2021


Road Closure affecting Limerick Route 304

Due to road resurfacing on Mulcaire Road in Raheen and a one way system in operation, Route 304 cannot serve the Mulcaire Road, Avonmore Road and St. Nessans Road on inward journey from Raheen to city centre until 3 July.

Thursday, 1st July, 2021


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 205

Cork City Council have advised that Donovan’s Road will be closed to traffic from its junction with Western Road to its junction with College Road on Thursday, 1 July and Friday, 2 July 2021, from 19:30 to 06:00 (nightly) to facilitate emergency repair works.

Thursday, 1st July, 2021


Bus Stop closure - Grand Parade, Cork City

We wish to advise customers that due to roadworks in Cork City, the Bus Stop on Grand Parade (Argos) will close from 8:30am to 3pm approximately, on Thursday, 17 June 2021.

Thursday, 17th June, 2021